The US Department of Treasury Thursday released the names of the 20 Russian officials sanctioned under the president’s new executive order:  Among them are Aleksey Gromov, First Deputy Head of the Presidential Administration; Sergey Ivanov, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office; and Sergey Naryshkin, Speaker of the State Duma, the lower chamber of the Russian Parliament. Prominent businessmen Arkady and Boris Rotenberg are also on the list - as well as the Russian Railways president, Vladimir Yakunin and businessman Gennady Timchenko, head of the Volga Group.

Bank Rossiya identified by the Treasury Department, headquartered in St. Petersburg, with some $10 billion dollars in assets, will be "frozen out of the dollar.” Several senior government officials are known to use the bank.