The candidates who have won 10 MK endorsements each are: lawmaker Reuven Rivlin (the only Likud candidate), former minister Binyamin Ben Eliezer (Labor), former minister Meir Sheetrit (Hatnua), former Knesset Speaker Dalia Itzik (Kadima), former Supreme Court Judge Dalia Dorner and Nobel laureate chemistry professor Dan Shechtman. The last two have no partisan affiliations. This is a record number of bidders for the largely ceremonial post of Israeli president who will succeed Shimon Peres. May 27 is the deadline for the final entries to the June 10 election.