The EU opens legal action against three members on immigration

The European Union's executive opened legal “infringement procedures” Tuesday against Poland, Hungary and the Czech Republic for not taking in asylum-seekers according to the quotas allotted them under a 2015 plan. The quotas were assigned to redistribute the migrants flooding in to Greece and Italy. Hungary’s Victor Orban declared Monday that as long as his party remained in power, they would not be accepting any migrants at all. 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Comments containing incitement, libel or offensive language are barred under DEBKAfile’s regulations

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *