The Knesset endorsed Israel’s 34th government

Prime Minister Binyamin Netanyahu Thursday night presented his fourth cabinet to the Knesset under constant heckling by Arab lawmakers, who were eventually escorted out of the chamber.

It consists of a coalition of six parties led by Likud and 20 ministers – ten of them new faces in the cabinet:
After the Knesset approved the new government by a vote of 61:59, the ministers were sworn in.

Netanyahu will hold the foreign affairs for now as well as communications

Defense – Moshe Ya’alon

Interior and Vice Premier – Silvan Shalom

Education, Jerusalem and the Diaspora – Naftali Bennett

Economy, Arieh Der’i

Finance – Moshe Kahlon

Infrastructure and Atomic Energy Commission – Yuval Steinitz

Transportation and Intelligence – Israeli Katz

Minister without Portfolio – Benny Begin

Minister in Communications Office – Ofir Akunis

Culture and Sport – Miri Regev

Justice – Ayelet Shaked

Construction and Housing – Yoav Galant

Science and Space – Danny Danon

Religious Affairs – David Azulay

Agriculture – Uri Ariel

Tourism – Yariv Levin

Social Welfare – Haim Katz

Immigrant Absorption – Zeev Elkin

Environment – Avi Gabay

Pensions and Equality – Gila Gamliel

Homeland Security and police – Yariv Levin

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Comments containing incitement, libel or offensive language are barred under DEBKAfile’s regulations

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *